Committees & Councils

Get Involved!

This is your Medical Society—the greater the involvement, the stronger the Medical Society. The NHMS offers several ways for you to engage with your fellow NH physicians:

Committees and Task Forces:

  • Communications Task Force
  • Medicine & Public Health Task Force
  • Health Disparities
  • Legislative Committee
  • Education Committee
  • Council

Pre-Trial Screening Panels:

  • The NHMS keeps a list of physician volunteers for this important process.

Testify at the Legislature:

  • The most compelling testimony at the Statehouse is that which is delivered by physicians. You are the expert, you are credible.

To get involved in these or other activities, please contact Joy Potter at

NHMS Council 
shall be the governing body of the Society.


2020-2021 NHMS COUNCIL

President: Kenton Allen, MD, MBA

President-Elect: Eric A. Kropp, MD

Immediate Past President: John L. Klunk, MD

Penultimate Past President: Tessa Lafortune-Greenberg, MD

Vice President: Eric Y. Loo, MD

Secretary: Maria T. Boylan, DO

Treasurer:  Stuart J. Glassman, MD

SpeakerRichard P. Lafleur, MD

Vice Speaker: Molly E. Rossignol, DO

AMA DelegateWilliam J. Kassler, MD, MPH

AMA Alternate Delegate: P. Travis Harker, MD, MPH

Chair, Board of Trustees: Deborah A. Harrigan, MD 

Trustee: James P. Bartels, MD

Trustee: P. Travis Harker, MD, MPH

Medical Student: Sathvik R. Nanburar

Physician AssistantLinda L. Martino, PA-C

NH Osteopathic Association Rep.: Arlene Mrozowski, DO

Young Physician Rep.: Patrick Ho, MD

Young Physician Rep.: Anthony M. Dinizio, MD

Member-at-Large: Diane L. Arsenault, MD

Member-at-Large: Seddon R. Savage, MD

Member-at-Large: Danielle T. Albushies, MD

Member-at-Large: Jonathan R. Ballard, MD

Member-at-Large: William C. Brewster, MD

Physician Member of NH Board of MedicineDavid C. Conway, MD

Lay PersonLucy Hodder, JD

Physician Rep. of the NH Dept. Health Human ServicesBenjamin P. Chan, MD 

Specialty Society Reps:

  • NH Chapter of the American College of Cardiology: Daniel Philbin, MD
  • NH Chapter of the American College of PhysiciansRichard P. Lafleur, MD
  • NH Academy of Family PhysiciansGary A. Sobelson, MD
                                                                 Marie E. Ramas, MD
  • NH Chapter of American Academy of Addiction Medicine: Molly E. Rossignol, DO
  • NH Chapter of Emergency PhysiciansThomas J. Lydon, MD
  • NH Society of Eye Physicians & Surgeons: Purak Parikh, MD
  • NH Pediatric Society: Tessa Lafortune-Greenberg, MD
  • NH Radiology Society: Terry J. Vaccaro, MD
  • NH Psychiatric Society: Leonard Korn, MD
  • NH Society of AnesthesiologistsGary Friedman, MD
  • NH Society of Pathologists: Eric Y. Loo, MD
  • NH Amer. College of Obstetricians & Gynecologists: Oge H. Young, MD
  • NH Orthopaedic Society: Glen D. Crawford, MD

NH Med. Group Management Assn. Rep.: Dave Hutton

Back to top


Standing Committees

  • Executive Committee:

The Executive Committee shall consist of the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Executive Committee may exercise, between meetings of the Council, any and all powers of the Council subject to subsequent ratification by the Council.

  • Nominating Committee:

The Nominating Committee shall consist of the Immediate Past President as Chair, the Penultimate Past President, two members chosen from the Council appointed by the Chair, and the Executive Vice President. It shall be the duty of the Nominating Committee, as previously defined, to consult with members of the Society to seek out nominees for the various positions to be filled, then hold at least one meeting when nominees for all positions will be reviewed and discussed so that the best interests of the Society, geographic location of the nominees notwithstanding, can be served, and then presented as a slate for consideration by the General Session.

  • Finance Committee:

The Finance Committee shall consist of the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Penultimate Past President, two Trustees and the Treasurer. It will meet at appropriate intervals, at the call of the President or the Treasurer, to deliberate matters of financial importance of the Society.

  • Education Committee: 

The Education Committee shall concern itself with the education of physicians and allied health care professionals. The Committee shall be responsible for oversight of continuing medical education provided at various institutions in New Hampshire. The Committee shall have a Chair appointed by the Council and a composition made up of physicians and other health professionals, drawn from the various geographic areas of New Hampshire, who have a genuine interest in assuring quality continuing medical education is available. Contact Mary West, Director of CME and Accreditation

  • Legislative Committee:

The Legislative Committee shall concern itself with state and federal legislation that impacts patients, physicians, public health, insurance, medical liability, etc. The President or his/her designee shall serve as Chair and Committee members shall be drawn from various medical specialties and geographic areas of New Hampshire. The Committee shall make recommendations on policies or positions to the Council.  Contact James Potter

Back to top