Political Action Committee

Supporting and lobbying for a healthier future. 


NH Physicians’ Political Action Committee:  A non-partisan political action committee formed more than 40 years ago to support and lobby candidates for issues that positively affect physicians, the medical profession and the betterment of public health. Issues such as: protecting our medical malpractice pretrial panel law, increasing access to medical care in rural parts of New Hampshire, increasing the tobacco tax, and supporting reasonable Medicaid reimbursement.

NH Physicians’ PAC Board Members:

Andre d’Hemecourt, MD, Chair  Ophthalmologist, Concord
Charlie Blitzer, MD   Orthopedics, Somersworth
Eugene Berg, MD Orthopedics, Bedford
Burt Dibble, MD  Family Practice, Manchester 
Steve Hattamer, MD           Anesthesiology, Nashua
Richard Hughes, DO Anesthesiology, Laconia
Babu Ramdev, MD Emergency Medicine, Dover
Peter Sands, MD Dermatology, Concord
Georgia Tuttle, MD Dermatology, Lebanon
Gary Woods, MD Orthopedics, Concord                     
Oge Young, MD OB/Gyn, Concord