Dedicated to supporting NH Physicians.

The Medical Society is dedicated to helping you with your needs.
We can be reached at:

New Hampshire Medical Society
7 North State Street
Concord, NH 03301-4018
Phone: 603.224.1909
Fax: 603.226.2432


Executive Committee

Eric A. Kropp, MD - President
Eric Y. Loo, MD - President-Elect
William C. Brewster, MD - Vice President
Maria T. Boylan, DO - Secretary
Tessa Lafortune-Greenberg, MD - Treasurer
G. Kenton Allen, MD - Immediate Past President

View NHMS Council Roster



James Potter
James G. Potter, CAE
Executive Vice President
Extension 103

The NHMS executive vice president is the chief executive officer of the Medical Society representing NHMS on behalf of members at the state, regional and federal levels.  The EVP works closely with the NHMS Council, with elected officials, medical leaders, other stakeholders and the American Medical Association.  Jim joined NHMS in November 2015.


Joy Potter
Joy Potter
Manager of Membership & Meetings
Extension  106

Joy manages the membership and meetings functions for the Medical Society and serves as the executive director of the NH Orthopaedic, Osteopathic and Emergency Physician organizations. She is responsible for tracking membership and financial data in our database for physician, physician assistant, and corporate members. Joy has been with NHMS since 1990.


Catrina Watson
Catrina Watson
Manager of Specialty Society Services
Extension  102

Catrina is the manager of specialty society services, serving as executive director of the NH Academy of Family Physicians, NH Pediatric Society, NH Psychiatric Society, NH Chapter of the American College of Physicians and NH Medical Directors' Association.  She is also administrator of the American Academy of Anesthesiologists, NH Chapter, aids in legislative efforts and sits on many committees, with a special interest in mental health.  She is a member of the state Suicide Prevention Council, Veterans PTSD/TBI Commission and vice chair of the Suicide Fatality Review. Catrina has been with NHMS since 2007.

Mary West
Mary West
Director of CME and Accreditation
Communications Coordinator
Extension 100

Mary serves as our CME auditor, newsletter editor and communications coordinator, and coordinates ACCME Accreditation for 18 sites accredited in New Hampshire and Vermont. She is able to assist you with questions about reporting your CME credits or availability of the NHMS boardroom for a meeting.  Mary joined NHMS in 2013.

Michael Padmore
Michael Padmore
Director of Advocacy
Extension 105

Mike is the director of advocacy, managing the NHMS legislative and regulatory advocacy efforts and representing the Medical Society at the NH State House and before various state agencies. Mike joined NHMS in December 2018.





Jane Tewksbury

Jane Tewksbury
Chief Operating Officer
Extension 104

Jane takes the lead role in developing and managing both personnel policies and procedures as well as NHMS’s operational and capital budgets. She is responsible for all financial functions of NHMS and ensures the organization is in compliance with applicable laws, regulations, insurance coverages and other non-profit state reports. In addition, Jane works closely with NHMS auditors to complete the annual financial audit, attends Executive Committee and Council Meetings and, on behalf of the EVP/CEO, represents NHMS on various committees, task forces and advisory councils. Jane joined NHMS in January 2021.

Back to top



Jennifer MazzeiJennifer Mazzei
Director of Digital Marketing & Project Management
Extension 107

Jen is responsible for developing digital strategy, graphic design and directing marketing efforts for services, products and public awareness campaigns for the Medical Society and the Bowler-Bartlett Foundation. She takes the lead in developing, refining, and maintaing NHMS's website and social media channels and provides project management support for state contracts and grant projects. Jen joined NHMS in July 2021.

Back to top